The Active Listener's Acid Folk Sampler Volume Two

by The Active Listener

supported by
/
  • Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    You are welcome to download free of charge - just enter $0 into the payment field - or if you enjoy our services, please consider making a small donation to help cover our various costs.

     name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.

about

Here's a very late follow-up to our first Acid Folk Sampler, which came out back in 2012. We had a heap of submissions from many, many talented artists, so working out what to feature was very, very difficult indeed. As a result we've ended up with something of a mammoth volume, with 26 tracks in total - hopefully not too much for you all to digest!

There's quite a wide array of sounds here, with plenty of Wicker Man-esque folk-horror, pagan folk, acid-folk, some Hauntology / rural electronic sounds that bridge the gap between Nic Jones and Boards of Canada, and a selection of more overtly psychedelic folk tunes nestled near the middle of the mix.

To hear more from these artists, please visit:

Edith AUFN: edithaufn1.bandcamp.com
Ashley Remblum: myspace.com/theashleyremblumproject
Twelve Thousand Days: twelvethousanddays.bandcamp.com
Briars Frome : briarsfrome.bandcamp.com
Zeuk: zeuk1.bandcamp.com
The Soulless Party: thesoullessparty.bandcamp.com
The Hare & The Moon: soundcloud.com/thehareandthemoon
Sand Snowman & Chris Wade: sandsnowman.bandcamp.com/album/tell-the-trees-its-autumn-again
Blue Bees Sky Attack: bluebeesskyattack.bandcamp.com
The Age: the-age.bandcamp.com
Cactus Flower: cactusflower.bandcamp.com
oG Musique: ogmusique.bandcamp.com
Joonatan Elokuu & Aura Shining Green: kiiltomatolyhty.bandcamp.com
James McKeown: jamesmckeown.bandcamp.com
The Gray Field Recordings: soundcloud.com/the-gray-field-recordings
Alice Artaud: aliceartaud.bandcamp.com/releases
The Heartwood Insitute: theheartwoodinstitute.bandcamp.com
Adam Leonard: adamleonard.bandcamp.com
Emily Jones: owltextures.bandcamp.com
Alex Monk: alexmonk.bandcamp.com
Katje Janisch: katjejanisch.bandcamp.com
The Ilk: theilk1.bandcamp.com
The Left Outsides: theleftoutsides.bandcamp.com
Wolverton: wolvertonmusic.bandcamp.com
Holy Contour: holycontour.bandcamp.com
Mr Pine: wisdomtwinsbooks.bandcamp.com/album/the-gift-of-wolves-and-rewilding

credits

released October 12, 2015

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

The Active Listener Wellington, New Zealand

contact / help

Contact The Active Listener

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code